Home » Unspoken thoughts » Poems » Blind

Blind

Coming to my senses, finally things are clear,

How could I be so stupid and wished I was a seer,

Blinded in my love for you,

Thought it was the same for you.

How feeble is your love I see,

So shallow and fake as thee.

 

A woman in love is what you saw,

The weakness in me is what gave you power to soar,

Go ahead and set your wings to fly,

All the best my friend, I shall no longer cry.

 

God has given me the strength to fight,

I am no quitter and you know that for a fact,

My tears no longer will shed for you,

My love for you was pure, I wished so were you.

 

My heart broken and soul shattered,

Your selfish reasons is all you mattered,

If this was, theatre and we played an act,

You would make a fine actor in fact.

 

I am numb and color blind,

No longer, see love in my mind,

Go ahead and set your wings to fly,

All the best my friend, I shall no longer cry.

Leave a Reply

