Home » Unspoken thoughts » Poems » If only…

If only…

If only you could see my love,

If only you could ease my pain.

If only you could hold my tears,

If only you could touch my soul.

If only you could see what you do to my heart,

If only you could understand what you, do to me.

 

If only you could only be mine,

If only you could only see me.

If only you could only laugh with me,

If only you belonged only to me.

If only you could submit to me,

If only you listened to me.

If only you said, you loved me,

If only you said, you only loved me.

If only you said, you always loved me,

If only you didn’t scream.

If only you never escaped,

If only you gave me reasons not to kill you…

 

~ There is a thin line between Love and Obsession. Do not let love turn into your obsession. Let it free…

 

One thought on “If only…

Leave a Reply

