Home » Unspoken thoughts » Family » A Sister’s Letter

A Sister’s Letter

Your brother is always the first male friend you will have in your life. Nobody will ever be able to understand your craziness like your brother and although you don’t see each other as much as you’d like, he will always remain your friend and be there for you when you need him the most. While people will come and go in your life, your brother will be in your heart for a lifetime ~ Rita Ghatourey

Dear Bro ,Bro-1

You have been a perfect blend of all and hence I never felt alone or unsure at any time in my life. Life has always been happy and funny with you around. You are very caring and a protective brother and you show your care and concern in the most subtle manner and gestures but you are one person who sees me through and through. I pray that all sisters have a perfect brother like you. My love for you has grown so much that even distances doesn’t matter anymore.

Like how stars are billion light years away from the Earth yet we can see their light, similarly you are my guiding star who will always be there for me no matter how far you are.

Our brother-sister relationship is one of my most precious and prized gift the Lord has granted in my life. I am truly blessed as you are there in my life.

Bro-3Love you Bro and You are the best !!!!

Bro-2

Note : Raksha Bandhan ( the bond of protection ) or Rakhi is an Indian festival which celebrates the relationship between brothers , cousins and sisters .  The central ceremony involves the tying of a rakhi (sacred thread) by a sister on her brother’s wrist. This symbolizes the sister’s love and prayers for her brother’s well-being, and the brother’s lifelong vow to protect her. Unrelated boys and men who are considered to be brothers can be tied rakhis, provided they commit to a lifelong obligation to provide protection to the woman or girl. ~ Wikipedia

5 thoughts on “A Sister’s Letter

  1. Hi Tania,
    Just now, i read your blog. It’s really touched my heart, even my soul… I feel the Brother – Sister relationship. Thank you for such wonderful message. Great job… Keep write blogs like the above one.
    A loving Brother,
    Ram Prabhu NS

  2. Pingback: A Thread of Love | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a Reply

