Home » CHIT-CHAT » For the Ladies : Whats in my closet ?? Latest Haul

For the Ladies : Whats in my closet ?? Latest Haul

Hello my beautiful readers ,
I have seen the current trend and hype of shoes, bags, makeup and dresses (.) Can you think of anything more to add to this list? I guess some of you have not figured out what I am really talking about…
how about the finer things which gives a statement of a look to be either feminine or wild? Professional or regular?
I am talking about ACCESSORIES ladies. These pieces when put on can turn a simple dress to a chic attire. I am a accessories-freak and I believe the power of accessories can make you stand out at your workplace or dazzle at any party.
Please don’t think of this post as something that you read from the magazines where they showcase high-end jewelry which costs thousands of dollars. What I want to show here is …
SIMPLE STUFF – BEAUTIFUL PIECES – EASY ON POCKET
1. BROOCH
     Who says brooches are for old ladies. The right color and coordination with your outfit and I swear even if you don’t wear a neck piece it would look perfect. There are tonnes of ways to wear a brooch – pinned to a headband, pinned to the scarf, pinned at the waist as a  belting element.
Brooches from MAX. Tulip Brooch given to me by mom

Brooches from MAX. Tulip Brooch given to me by mom

Brooches from Max and  Splash

Brooches from Max and Splash

2. SCARVES

     I tend to choose my clothes in darker shades so I mainly rely on my scarves to add in a dash of color.
Multi-color scarves are so handy !!
Multi-color scarves are so handy !!
I just came to know a more unique and fantabulous way of donning the scarf around my neck. It is called SCARF NECKLACE @ 2:37  – Courtesy Shirley B. Eniang
 .. Loved it ..so unique …also raised few eyebrows in doubt ( What the heck – I don’t care !! )
3. NECK-PIECES
     Got a new set of Pocket-watch-chains. BEA-U-TIFUL !!!  So elegant and classic …
Beautiful Timepieces from Claires

Beautiful Timepieces from Claires

Chains from Splash and Neu

Chains from Splash and Neu

I hope this post will urge you ladies to pamper yourself with a couple of such accessories.
One caution – Be ready to receive compliments coming your way !!!  🙂
Let me know what you think !!
Leave a Reply

