Home » Unspoken thoughts » Family » Diary of a Confused Kidult ( Kid + Adult )

Diary of a Confused Kidult ( Kid + Adult )

Dear Diary,
I used to spend copious amount of time just looking out of my window. Making stories of how I would meet the right one.
I come back to senses when I find my mom patting my shoulder asking me if I have listened to anything she said.
My mother tried to break my shell of seclusion and was worried about me.
She even questioned me if I had a best friend and I wondered what the hell that meant. Life was so less complicated before that.
This question lingered so much in my mind that I blurted it to my friend over the phone. She replied to it saying “It’s not something you should ask …”
I again found myself in a confusion asking myself now what the hell was that ?
Going from school to college, I learnt and went ahead with whole new hope and aspirations. Made friends with a whole new bunch of people but being a common friend between two enemies ( bad idea )
I found myself in different situations leading me to ask myself what shit am I in?
Surviving the emotional turmoil of adulthood, I go for my masters in Germany. I am in this foreign land with foreign people speaking a foreign language. I stand at the bus-stop in the middle of nowhere thinking where the hell I am??
A boy steals me of my thoughts, my brain refuses to work and I refuse to hear to my heart and ask myself over and over again,
Why the hell am I feeling this way?
In my life, I have had my share of confusions leading to reality-checks,
but it made me what I am today.
2 thoughts on “Diary of a Confused Kidult ( Kid + Adult )

Leave a Reply

